Random Wednesday: Favorite Quotes

When I read the schedule and saw the topic Favorite Quotes my first thought was, “Crap.”

There, that is your quote. Happy Wednesday.

Just kidding.

I’m not really an inspirational quote person, or funny quote person, or whatever other type of quote persons there are out there. So how am I going to complete this assignment?

Movie quotes! Now, Jaws should need no introduction but the below quote is from the movie Forgetting Sarah Marshall which is full of great moments.

We’ve also engaged in “movie quote” competitions to how many lines we can quote from a particular movie. Grandma’s boy is one of our favorite movies to play this game with.

My husband however, is too good at this game when it comes to certain movies. I have to remind him once in a while that other people don’t necessarily understand our game and he should quote Dogma a little less often in general conversation.

And as I compile these pictures I realize they all are swearing. I don’t want this to be misleading. We also quote a large handful of children’s movies. Recent popularity vote has been Hotel Transylvania.

And Monster University…

But that doesn’t mean we don’t slip grown up movie lines in with our daughter around. Recently we bought a rug for her room and of course one of us couldn’t help but sneak in a line from The Big Lebowski.

I do think the top quote for the week goes to a movie we recently watched for the first time and resulted in purchasing almost immediately once we watched it…Pitch Perfect.

We just couldn’t help ourselves. That movie is just too much fun.

I could keep going but I won’t. I enjoy writing and reading but I can’t say any quote I enjoy will ever be deep, powerful, and or lead to meaningful moments. They are simply quotes that I enjoy for one reason or another and most just make me smile but…really only work in context. As a warning, you don’t want to quote a movie in the wrong company who doesn’t get the reference. You just look weird when that happens. On that note, I leave you with Clerks 2.

Here are the other bloggers. I hope you enjoy!

Jessica Jarman

Kellie St. James

Bronwyn Green

Kayleigh Jones

Gwendolyn Cease

Kris Norris

Paige Prince

3 thoughts on “Random Wednesday: Favorite Quotes

  1. We do movie quotes all the time around here, though my sister and I do it the most. Sometimes, the moment just calls for an “I stole the baby!” or “My life is a dark room. One big, dark room.” or “I don’t appreciate your ruse, ma’am.” or “If you don’t let me gut out this house and make it my own, I will go insane and I will take you with me!” or “I’m not even supposed to be here, today.” or “Nothing? Nothing? NOTHING? Nothing, tra-la-la!?”

    I should probably stop now.

    Like

Leave a Reply

