Random Wednesday: Lone Wolf Edition

My wolf pack is in upper Michigan writing their little hearts out. I’m not. I also really want an oreo milkshake but I don’t have one.

This is about the time I talk myself out of unhealthy habits even though I’m a grown ass woman and can have an oreo milkshake if I want one. Will power. Or laziness. It all depends how you look at it.

So what does one do without their wolf pack? They stare at their computer and wonder what to write when a topic isn’t given. Contemplate a creative idea when sleep deprived and craving sugar. It’s not as easy as it sounds. However, this is the point of writing. Challenging yourself even when there isn’t a muse, idea, subject, hypothesis, and or bitch fest to be had.

I guess we can ask, where is my writing process today? Well, I’m still posting to agents which has gotten a little easier. I now have an arsenal of submission requirements prepped and ready to go.

Query letter – yup.

Bio – here it is!

Synopsis – check it.

One paragraph synopsis – eh…here? I mean honestly? The Slim Jim to eating at Ruth’s Chris.

I plan to keep submitting as I find agents. I know it’s going to be a long road and I don’t have terrible high hopes. Just one realistic one in that – I can’t fail if I don’t try. Keep trying.

The next plan is to write an outline for my next project and write during Nano in November. It’s optimistic, I’m aware. But, if I’m going to be a writer, be published, and achieve my personal goals I have to keep moving forward.

…and then finally reward myself with that oreo milkshake.

2 thoughts on “Random Wednesday: Lone Wolf Edition

  1. So sorry you are missing the wolf pack. Why did they leave you behind. Not cool of them. 😉 But I think you are doing okay – kind of. You are only a few hours early. 😉 But hey – you wrote something. That is so cool. Enjoy your oreo milkshake. You deserve it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

