Random Wednesday: Thanks for Stuff

Things I’m thankful for.

Well let’s make this obvious shall we…

I’m thankful that I don’t have to work tomorrow.

Now Jessica, you are suppose to write about things you are thankful for like family, friends, good health, or maybe some goals you accomplished and other good things that have happened.

And I bet you want me to go on Facebook and find some artsy picture with inspirational text layered over about thanking one another and love and what not?

Well, no. It’s not about the picture. It’s about the message.

How’s this?

No. I don’t think this is a “thankful” message.

Oh. You know, I would still be cool if we just settled on the “I’m thankful I don’t have to work tomorrow” thing.

You’re missing the point of this post.

I’m thankful Doctor Who is on Netflix?

What about being thankful for your family?

I’ll be thankful the year I don’t have to lie to my mother-in-law what time dinner is so she shows up on time.

OH MY GOD MINE TOO!

Really?

Really.

Heh…mother-in-laws. Let’s all be thankful for little white lies that get things done.

Deal.

Here is to my post! -raises glass- Let’s all be thankful this year for getting shit done! Except for work…since I don’t have to work tomorrow.

Cheers.

Cheers.

And here’s to my other ladies who are thankful for stuff:

Jessica Jarman

Bronwyn Green

Kellie St. James

 

5 thoughts on “Random Wednesday: Thanks for Stuff

  1. I should know better than to read coffee while reading your posts. Because I got to this line: I’ll be thankful the year I don’t have to lie to my mother-in-law what time dinner is so she shows up on time. and now there’s coffee up my nose.

    Again.

    Also? I’m thankful for you, your posts, and your general outlook on life. 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

