Flash Fiction: As Requested – Titty Sprinkles

First flash fiction of the year! And yes, this is how I’m going to start it out. If you are wondering this is the post that started it. From here, I have no more excuses.

Be prepared for a Doctor Who fan fiction and a companion with the stripper name of Titty Sprinkles.

“Give the fans what they want.”
-big sigh-
…okay…

But before we get going, here are the other ladies:

Jessica Jarman

Bronwyn Green

Kris Norris

Paige Prince

Gwendolyn Cease

Kayleigh Jones

01-2016 LightinForest

He crashed through the doors frantically searching with a bouncer quickly on his heels. Tall, thin, and wiry the man seemed to avoid capture with every attempt made. The bouncer trying to grab at an arm or a leg but always came up just short.

“Mirrors. I just need mirrors. Wow look at all the shiny things in here. I could use all of it. Every mirror and those shiny ball things over there and this pole.” The man jumps on the stage and grabs a dancing pole but with a hard tug the pole remains. “Or not the pole then. Seems it doesn’t want to come along. At any rate, you there, help me with some mirrors.”

“Hey, man, we’re closed.” The bouncer, too lazy to get on the stage himself, swipes a muscled arm at the mans leg and misses.

“What are these called? I like these. These will do wonderfully.” The intruder jumps in the air and attempts to grab at the ceiling.

A dancer steps out from the stage curtains, her blond hair tied up and wearing a robe. “That would be a disco ball and honestly Tom, what good of a bouncer are you anyway?”

Tom shrugs, “He got pass me. It’s been a long night, alright.”

“Tom then? Hello Tom. I’m The Doctor.” The Doctor smiles broadly and tugs a the sides of is tweed jacket. “And who are you?”

“Titty Sprinkles” Tom smiles.

“I could have answered the question myself, thanks Tom.”

The Doctor raises an eyebrow, “I’m usually the one who has to explain my name.”

“I’m too tired for this. It’s Miss Sprinkles for you both for the rest of the night. Speaking of which, we are closed, we’re cleaning up, and I’m not in the mood for trouble so what do you want?”

The Doctor grabs a chair from the side of the stage and positions it below a disco ball. “I need mirrors. It’s very important. As many as you can get your hands on including anything reflective like this right here. Well, this is a very sturdy chair.” He climbs on the chair and holds himself for a brief moment before attempting unsuccessfully to unbalance the chair with a slight wiggle motion.

“It’s a prop chair.” Miss Sprinkles answers.

“That chair as seen things. What do you need mirrors for?” Tom now leans against the stage and with curiosity making the best of him, he loses interest in pursuing the unwanted guest.

The Doctor pulls out a thin device, not much larger than a pen. With the press of a button the device briefly lights up and emits a seemingly electronic sound, passing it over the chair he continues to stand on. “What has this chair seen? It seems rather ordinary? How can you be so sure it has seen things?”

Miss Sprinkles shifts her weight, “Mirrors. What do you want with mirrors?”

Removing the disco ball from the ceiling, The Doctor tosses it from hand to hand. “Yes, well, it just so happens that behind this building pass the tree line is an intergalactic fissure. Someone, I’m not yet sure who, is trying to cross over to your planet. I need mirrors to try and reflect the light source back through the fissure to buy time for me to conclude who is trying to cross over, why -though I’m already very certain it’s not a good answer since these situations don’t usually resolve themselves in a ‘I need to borrow a cup of sugar’ type way- and lastly how to close the tear before it becomes a passage.”

“Yup, I’m out. Have fun.”

“Tom! You’re the one that is suppose to prevent people from coming in who aren’t suppose to be here. You let this guy in and then bail on me? Tom. TOM!” Miss Sprinkles runs after Tom, catching him at the door.

With the door open wide Tom is frozen, staring. A light can been seen in the distance, pass the back parking lot and through the trees. Miss Sprinkles sees it too and grabs a fist full of Tom’s shirt as a low growl seems to come from the light. Tom turns back into the building to find The Doctor removing another disco ball near the DJ booth, “Let me help you with those mirrors.”

Ran out of time. This story is to be continued because I’ll catch hell if I don’t.

 

 

 

 

 

16 thoughts on “Flash Fiction: As Requested – Titty Sprinkles

  1. This: The Doctor raises an eyebrow, “I’m usually the one who has to explain my name.” made me snort my coffee. And also, you nailed the Doctor (so to speak) rather well! Yes, you WILL catch hell. I demand more!

    Like

  2. OK, this is freaking brilliant and you won’t be able to run fast enough if you don’t write more of this. Though practice the running…always end up running with the Doctor. 🙂

    Like

  3. Feeling slightly awkward as I assume I’m the only one who hasn’t watched Dr. Who… but…from the bits I’ve seen, this is right on track. Love the scatterbrain Dr. Well played… and Titty Sparkles… love it.

    Like

  4. It’s funny, I don’t watch Doctor Who, but I think with this fanfic you’ve made me want to watch it. Also, Titty Sprinkles? LOVE.

    Like

  5. As I sit here and read what you are blogging about, I picture your smirking face as your hands masterfully strike the keys. I find entertainment in knowing who you are and your personality, so this writing is a great reflection of you. Kudos to you! (Question though is Tom purposely taking as a illiterate about the chair and mirror or is that a typo?) Keep up the great work and I look forward to reading more 🙂

    Like

    1. Nope. That is 100% a typo. My masterful key striking doesn’t necessarily mean I always hit the keys I intend. Thank you for letting me know, I really appreciate it. Also thank you for reading!

      Like

Leave a Reply

